Expressions of body parts

My mind

works to solve mysteries

hastens to store and retrieve

to make sense of it all

 

My eyes

see the world

but not all that’s in it

light up and darken

as each moment dictates

 

My hands

feel, and want to feel more

offer touch tentatively

works along with heart

 

My heart

guides hands as they caress and

soothe and try to help

temper and care too much

no such thing!

 

My soul

is not lost

will never be

connects

 

My body

keeps it all together

and they help too

one could not exist without the other

at least not completely.

One whole:

mind

eyes

hands

heart

soul.

One body.

 

Leave a Reply

