Fairytale

Drunken on your dewy scent

standing in fresh flavoured grass

surrounded by sweet-perfumed kisses

the air smells different 

sweeter, fresher- more inviting

and my feet begin to lift

ever so slowly up off the ground

I feel lightheaded

I glance at my feet and gasp

in pleasure for they are up off the ground

one, two, three feet now- almost meeting you

face to face

I want to reach out and touch your face

but instead I am content in the moment

with looking

I see you about to reach out towards me

and with a giggle I float away

but I can hear you chasing behind

I open my eyes- still giggling

Then my smile- not so sure now-

dissolves into reality-

back in my room

the scents of the garden we share dissipate

2 thoughts on “Fairytale

Leave a Reply

