Final Chapter

I stood watching the shadows move across the smooth milky surface of my favourite vase. I’d watch it every evening, breathing in its beauty with my eyes and thinking of the hands that crafted it… the loving dexterity and care that went into its creation, its evolution as it came alive and took shape, the final touches as it was being clothed with that rich milky paint and smoothed into perfection… but tonight I watched the shadows as they danced upon its milky surface and imagined myself being a sister to those shadows… dancing as one upon the milky white, tracing the contours of the hand-painted detail meandering into one meaningful mural on the milky white…. 

Crash!

The shadows disappeared as I slowly picked up the pieces…

(to be continued)

Leave a Reply

