Ramblings

On my About page I’ve described my blog as being about my “poetry and thoughts”; I’ve been posting poetry but not sure I fulfilled the promise of posting thoughts… here are some not so random ones…

When I see a bunch of flags, I immediately search out the one of my country, Jamaica (the land of wood and water). We’ll get back to that someday, I hope (the wood and water that is, not the topic). It’s funny when you identify with a place you sometimes struggle with wondering if you belong there at all.Β 

I like to annoy people until they do what they’re supposed to πŸ™‚ I hate dislike confrontation but if I have to I will… πŸ™‚ If I know you can do better, I’ll tell you but most times it won’t be through words. I’ve been called “passive aggressive”; I didn’t mind that, everyone’s different and deals with things in their own way.

I love food but I don’t eat right. Give me curried food any day- I’ll eat almost anything curried πŸ™‚ with lots of pepper πŸ™‚

I’m human (duh!)… I need to remind myself of that because sometimes I treat my body like it’s a machine that can’t break down.

Here endeth the thoughts… for now.

6 thoughts on “Ramblings

  1. Oooopps! I’m just seeing your last comment. My digestion? Ummm… it’s been improving πŸ™‚ I’ve been more selective in what I consume and I am feeling a bit better physically. I just need to keep at it and continue to improve my choices.

Leave a Reply

