Warrior Fanatic

I Dont Want To Talk About It

socotra-island-yemenThe wind howled long into the night. The moon an underling to the convergence of fog. Stars lose their sparkle in the salty air. Sleep is an escape by day, a haunted desire in darkness. Fumbling for sanity I light a candle. The rain knocked at the window threatening to let itself in uninvited. Demons always lurk in the shadows. Although lately they are more discreet. Lately I feel empowered against them. Lately I am learning I do have internal strength. I am even resilient. It’s a good feeling.  I have never pictured myself a warrior, but perhaps I am.

4958132204_41ce4b3c2e-smallJust 2 weeks ago I was in the hospital for the 3rd time in 7 months longing for peace and serenity.  My inner sanctum crumbling before my eyes. Voices and visions jeopardized my safety. My thinking dangerously skewed. I wasn’t trusted to have shoes w laces! This was fine with…

View original post 468 more words

One thought on “Warrior Fanatic

Leave a Reply

