Just leave me alone

When people hurt me, I try to remember we’re all hurting in some way. No one really knows me. I don’t even know what I’m capable of. There are some evenings when I get home and the sadness sets in. My thoughts start attacking and I let them. I look at my wrist and the recurring “Just cut it” flashes again. Sometimes I stare at it, other times I look away quickly. I remember the good that happened since the last time the thought taunted me. “No,” I think, “I don’t have the harsh traumatic experiences that some people do”. They haven’t. My salve, my sweet sweet comfort- music.
Ooooh love me love me love me…

CAW

Leave a Reply

