One more hurt

I’m waiting on one more thing to break. I have a tendency of trying to be honest in my conversations. I’ve revealed details I shouldn’t but chose to reveal- because in the moment I felt the listener was trustworthy. Now, I await one more thing to break. One more betrayed confidence. Once more scorn and shame and fear and pain. But this time, this time I swear if it happens I shall surely break.  Note to self: these thoughts are trapped in your head and can only escape into reality if you permit. You are strong. You can take one more hurt. You can trust one more person. You won’t break just yet. Your limit hasn’t yet been discovered.

Leave a Reply

